FREE Wyvil Primary iPhone & Android App

Music & Singing

Thank you to Mrs Brewer who has devised these amazing Music activity sheets for children of all ages. All you need is dice and some imagination!

Simply click on your child's year group and download!

Early Years: Nursery & Reception

Key Stage 1: Year 1 Year 2

Lower Key Stage 2: Year 3 Year 4

Upper Key Stage 2: Year 5 Year 6

 

BBC BITESIZE: MUSIC

BBC Bitesize: Music

http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/music.shtml

https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/ten-pieces 

MUSICAL LAB

https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com/ 
Amazing interactive music activities for kids!

 

MUSICAL TOAD

https://www.musicaltoad.co.uk/ 
Lots of lovely songs for kids to sing along and all related to Spring! All for free!

Sing Up

https://www.singup.org/home-schooling

Sign up at home to access songs and music at home.

 

Twinkl: Nursery Rhymes

https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-tp-5558-eyfs-ultimate-tolsby-nursery-rhymes-resource-pack

Nursery Rhymes

 

 

Missing any of our Assembly songs?

Have a look at the words to some of our favourite assembly songs! 

     Power in Me

Down in Wyvil     

        We'll Meet Again  

Count on Me     

     Let Love Shine Through

Be the Change     

     You Can Get It If You Really Want!

Magic Penny      

Wonder

Wyvil Rap

And here are a few new songs for you to learn at home, ready for when we all come back to school and can sing together in Assembly again!

     Here Comes the Sun

Three Little Birds (Don't worry about a thing!)      

     Lean on Me  

 

COMING SOON:

I can see clearly now

With a little help from my friends

Hall of Fame

 

 

SUMMER TERM WEEKLY MUSIC CHALLENGES:

Click on the links below, to access our weekly #MusicalMonday challenge.

Term 5

Week 1: Monday 20th April 2020

Week 2: Monday 27th April 2020

Week 3: Monday 4th May 2020

Week 4: Monday 11th May 2020

Week 5: Monday 18th May 2020

 

Term 6

Week 1: Monday 1st June 2020

Week 2: Monday 8th June 2020

Week 3: Monday 15th June 2020

Week 4: Monday 22nd June 2020

Week 5: Monday 29th June 2020

Week 6: Monday 6th July 2020

Part of the Wyvern Federation